Information Technology

The mission of the Information Technology Department is to provide secure, reliable, efficient, and effective technology services to the faculty, staff and students of the District. To align with the District's mission, the department is committed to excellence, striving to provide technology leadership and long-term vision, sustainability through innovation, high-quality service and support, and continuous improvement to assist in student learning, and support the colleges in their missions and functions.

Staff Directory
  Dan Watkins
Associate Vice Chancellor, Information Technology
P: 805-652-5578
E: dwatkins@vcccd.edu
District Services:
  Mike Rose
Director, Software Applications & Development
P: 805-652-5583
E: mrose@vcccd.edu
  Aaron Kay
Systems Administrator
P: 805-652-5579
E: aaron_kay@vcccd.edu
  Adam James
Sr. Programmer Analyst
P: 805-652-5582
E: ajames@vcccd.edu
  Brandon Jones
Information Security Analyst
P: 805-652-5598
E: bjones@vcccd.edu
  Brian Akers
IT Support Specialist III
P: 805-652-5595
E: bakers@vcccd.edu
  Colby Shamblin
Database Administrator
P: 805-652-5575
E: cshambli@vcccd.edu
  David Luff
Network Administrator
P: 805-652-5599
E: dluff@vcccd.edu
  Dean Adams
Systems Administrator
P: 805-378-1510
E: dadams@vcccd.edu
  Eric McDonald
Sr. Programmer Analyst
P: 805-652-5584
E: emcdonald@vcccd.edu
  Jeff Erskine
Network Administrator
P: 805-678-5893
E: jerskine@vcccd.edu
  Lynn Twang
Sr. Programmer Analyst
P: 805-652-5597
E: ltwang@vcccd.edu
  Marc Boman
Webmaster / System Administrator
P: 805-652-5585
E: mboman@vcccd.edu
  Marla Ward
IT Support Assistant
P: 805-652-5578
E: marla_ward@vcccd.edu
  Sunny Le
Sr. Programmer Analyst
P: 805-652-5588
E: sle@vcccd.edu
  Victory Kitamura
Webmaster / System Administrator
P: 805-652-5587
E: vkitamura@vcccd.edu
Campus Services:
Moorpark College
  Dan McMichael
Director, College Information Technology Services
P: 805-553-4114
E: dmcmichael@vcccd.edu
  Brian Derderian
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805-553-4662
E: bderderian@vcccd.edu
  Guy Campbell
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805-378-1498
E: gcampbell@vcccd.edu
  Ivan Small
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805-553-4664
E: ismall@vcccd.edu
  Ryder Bush
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805-553-4667
E: ryder_bush1@vcccd.edu
Oxnard College
  Mike Alexander
Director, College Information Technology Services
P: 805-678-5580
E: malexander@vcccd.edu
  Andrew DeRouen
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805-678-5256
E: andrew_derouen1@vcccd.edu
  Jonathan Gallagher
IT Support Specialist III
P: 805-678-5211
E: jonathan_gallagher1@vcccd.edu
  Reuben Asahan
IT Support Specialist III
P: 805-678-5917
E: rasahan@vcccd.edu
Ventura College
  Grant Jones
Director, College Information Technology Services
P: 805-289-6341
E: gjones@vcccd.edu
  Andrew Lucas
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805-289-6393
E: alucas@vcccd.edu
  Brian Ruiz
IT Support Specialist III
P: 805-289-6417
E: bruiz@vcccd.edu
  John Wolfe
IT Support Specialist III
P: 805-289-6284
E: john_wolfe1@vcccd.edu
  Krishna Juarez
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805-289-6469
E: kjuarez@vcccd.edu
  Michael Oxford
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805-289-6586
E: moxford@vcccd.edu
  Rhonda Lillie
IT Help Desk Assistant
P: 805-289-6422
E: rhonda_lillie1@vcccd.edu