Sexual Misconduct / Title IX Information

The Ventura County Community College District and its three colleges, Moorpark College, Oxnard College, and Ventura College, and the District Administrative Center, are committed to providing an equal opportunity for admissions, student financing, student support facilities and activities, and employment without regard to national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, race or ethnicity, color, medical condition, genetic information, ancestry, marital status, physical or mental disability, pregnancy, or military and veteran status, or because he/she is perceived to have one or more of the foregoing characteristics or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics, in accordance with the requirements of Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (as amended by the Equal Employment Opportunity Act of 1972), sections 503 and 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and the Rehabilitation Act Amendments of 1974, Executive Order 11246 (as amended by Executive Order 11375), and the Federal Age Discrimination Employment Act of 1967 and the Age Discrimination Employment Act Amendments of 1978 and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1992.

Students should direct any complaint of harassment/discrimination to the local Intake Facilitator. The following individuals are designated as Intake Facilitators:

Location Name Contact Information
Moorpark
College
Priscilla Mora
Dean, Student Learning
P: 805-553-4164
E: pmora@vcccd.edu
Howard Davis
Dean, Student Learning
P: 805-553-4622
E: hdavis@vcccd.edu
Oxnard
College
Oscar Cobian
Vice President, Student Development
P: 805-678-5937
E: ocobian@vcccd.edu
Deanna McFadden
Health Services Coordinator
P: 805-678-5032
E: dmcfadden@vcccd.edu
Ventura
College
Damien Pena
Vice President, Student Affairs
P: 805-289-6573
E: dpena@vcccd.edu
Mary Jones
Health Services Coordinator
P: 805-289-6147
E: mjones@vcccd.edu
District
Administrative
Center
Laura Barroso
Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
P: 805-652-5506
E: lbarroso@vcccd.edu

Title IX Training Information

Student Rights