Police

Ventura County Community College District
Police Department
Serving the College Community

For EMERGENCIES at any of the three campuses dial 9-1-1 from an outside line

OR if you call Campus Police and reach a busy signal, call Dispatch at 805-437-8444

 

Photo of Supervisors in front of Ventura College LRC

Police Staff Directory
Police Services - 71 Day Road
(805) 652-7752 | FAX (805) 289-6029
blank space saver image Joel Justice
Chief of Police
jjustice@vcccd.edu
  Rita McKinney
Administrative Assistant
rmckinney@vcccd.edu
Moorpark College Police Station
(805) 378-1455
  Lt. Burt Gutierrez
Supervisor
burt_gutierrez1@vcccd.edu
  Officer Alex Abundo aabundo@vcccd.edu
  Officer Brad Cabelli bcabelli@vcccd.edu
  Officer Andrew Huisenga ahuisenga@vcccd.edu
  Officer Taylor Kronberger tkronberger@vcccd.edu
  Officer Patrick Cermenio pcermenio@vcccd.edu
Oxnard College Police Station
(805) 678-5805
  Lt. Cesar Romero
Supervisor
cromero@vcccd.edu
  Officer Jesus Fernandez jfernandez@vcccd.edu
  Officer Ivan Garcia igarcia@vcccd.edu
  Officer Vahid Jafroodi vjafroodi@vcccd.edu
Ventura College Police Station
(805) 289-6486
  Lt. Greg Beckley
Supervisor
gbeckley@vcccd.edu
  Sergeant Mike Pallotto mpallotto@vcccd.edu
  Officer David Medina dmedina@vcccd.edu
  Officer John Staugaard john_staugaard1@vcccd.edu