Information Technology

The Information Technology Department is responsible for district-wide technology resources including Banner, email, web services, Internet, telephone system, and district network as well as PC support.

Staff Directory
Dave Fuhrmann Dave Fuhrmann
Associate Vice Chancellor,
Information Technology
P: 805.652.5578
E: dfuhrmann@vcccd.edu
District Services:
  Mike Rose
Director,
Software Applications & Development
P: 805.652.5583
E: mrose@vcccd.edu
  Aaron Kay
Systems Administrator
P: 805.652.5579
E: aaron_kay@vcccd.edu
  Adam James
Sr. Programmer Analyst
P: 805.652.5582
E: ajames@vcccd.edu
  Brian Akers
IT Support Specialist III
P: 805.652.5595
E: bakers@vcccd.edu
  Dean Adams
Systems Administrator
P: 805.378.1510
E: dadams@vcccd.edu
  Eric McDonald
Sr. Programmer Analyst
P: 805.652.5584
E: emcdonald@vcccd.edu
  Jeff Erskine
Network Administrator I
P: 805.678.5893
E: jerskine@vcccd.edu
  Marc Boman
Webmaster / System Administrator
P: 805.652.5585
E: mboman@vcccd.edu
  Marla Ward
IT Support Assistant
P: 805.652.5578
E: marla_ward@vcccd.edu
  Sunny Le
Sr. Programmer Analyst
P: 805.652.5588
E: sle@vcccd.edu
  Victory Kitamura
Webmaster / System Administrator
P: 805.652.5587
E: vkitamura@vcccd.edu
Campus Services:
Moorpark College  
  Dan McMichael
Director of College Information Technology Services
P: 805.553.4114
E: dmcmichael@vcccd.edu
  Brian Derderian
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805.553.4662
E: bderderian@vcccd.edu
  Guy Campbell
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805.378.1498
E: gcampbell@vcccd.edu
  Ivan Small
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805.553.4664
E: ismall@vcccd.edu
Oxnard College  
  Mike Alexander
Director of College Information Technology Services
P: 805.678.5580
E: malexander@vcccd.edu
  Reuben Asahan
IT Support Specialist III
P: 805.678.5917
E: rasahan@vcccd.edu
  Andrew DeRouen
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805.678.5256
E: andrew_derouen1@vcccd.edu
  Jonathan Gallagher
IT Support Specialist III
P: 805.678.5211
E: jonathan_gallagher1@vcccd.edu
Ventura College  
  Grant Jones
Director of College Information Technology Services
P: 805.289.6341
E: gjones@vcccd.edu
  Andrew Lucas
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805.289.6393
E: alucas@vcccd.edu
  Brian Ruiz
IT Support Specialist III
P: 805.289.6417
E: bruiz@vcccd.edu
  John Wolfe
IT Support Specialist III
P: 805.289.6284
E: john_wolfe1@vcccd.edu
  Krishna Juarez
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805.289.6469
E: kjuarez@vcccd.edu
  Michael Oxford
IT Support Specialist II
P: 805.289.6586
E: moxford@vcccd.edu
  Rhonda Lillie
IT Help Desk Assistant
P: 805.289.6422
E: rhonda_lillie1@vcccd.edu