Capital Planning

The Office of Capital Planning, Design and Construction is responsible to the Chancellor and the Board of Trustees for all facility planning, design and construction, including scheduled maintenance. This responsibility encompasses the campuses of the district at Ventura, Oxnard and Moorpark and includes the Camarillo District Administration Center.

The office is the liaison office between the Board of Trustees and the Office of Facilities Planning and Utilization at the California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office and as such, provides and prepares all appropriate documentation and information required for State funded construction projects.

In addition, the Ventura County Community College District has embarked upon a major new construction and renovation program for its educational facilities as a result of the March 2002 passage of local bond Measure S. The bond value, in total, is $356.3 Million, of which $85 million reached the market in August of 2002. This first phase of the program affects all three campuses and the Camarillo site, home of the proposed Fire/Police/Sheriff's Academies.

The Office of Capital Planning, Design and Construction has been given the responsibility of managing the  Measure S bond program  for the Board of Trustees, including the oversight of all professional appointments and all construction management activities. Capital Planning, Design, and Construction has the responsibility of ensuring compliance with the bond provisions.

A list of RFQ's / RFP's managed by the Capital Planning Department can be found in the  RFQ / RFP section  of the Bond Measure S website.

Ventura County Community College District
Capital Planning, Design and Construction
103 Durley Ave, Camarillo, CA. 93010
Ph: 805-384-8151 | Fx: 805-384-8155
Email: capitalplanning@vcccd.edu

Staff Directory
No image.  Placeholder. Jay Sullivan
Consultant to the Bond
P: 805.384.8151
E: jsullivan@vcccd.edu
  Conni Bittinger
Sr. Administrative Assistant
P: 805.384.8151
E: cbittinger@vcccd.edu
Heery Staff Directory
  Linda Collins
Project Accountant
P: 805.384.8114
E: lcollins@vcccd.edu
  Dick Jones
Project Manager
P: 805.384.8112
E: djones@vcccd.edu
  Richard Magill
Project Manager
P: 805.289.8060
E: rmagill@vcccd.edu
  Diane Stephens
Project Manager
P: 805.384.8119
E: dstephens@vcccd.edu
FAX: 805.384.8155