MS degree in Computer Science and MS degree in Mathematics
Moorpark CS team in 1st place at ACM Contest Nov. 9, 2019 between community colleges.

Moorpark College Python team from CS club made to the first place among Southern California Community Colleges and even did much better than some UC and Cal State teams this year at ACM contest.

The Computer Science Club is known as “The Enthusiastic Programmers Club.”

It is an officially recognized student organization by the Associated Students of Moorpark College.

The ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest (ICPC) is a multitier, team-based, programming competition operating under the auspices of ACM and headquartered at Baylor University. The contest involves a global network of universities hosting regional competitions that advance teams to the ACM-ICPC World Finals. Participation has grown to several tens of thousands of the finest students and faculty in computing disciplines at almost 3,000 universities from over 111 countries over 400 on-site competitions on six continents. The contest fosters creativity, teamwork, and innovation in building new software programs, and enables students to test their ability to perform under pressure. Quite simply, it is the oldest, largest, and most prestigious programming contest in the world.

The Competition with two teams from Moorpark College is the contest held in Southern California Every Year at Riverside Community College. Prestigious Universities in Southern California like UCLA, USC, UC IRVINE, and CalTech Compete, Community Colleges are given the choice to compete as well. There were 88 teams in total this year (Nov. 9th, 2019).

The above is a picture with the full names of the contestants and prof. Nikjeh, representing Moorpark College at the Internationally recognized ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Programming Contest SoCal Region

Moorpark College Python Team: Top place, Two-Year School 

Southern California Regional ICPC (International Collegiate Programming Contest) Nov. 9, 2019

Left to right: Ethan Bonavida, Sukru Boztepe, Prof. Esmaail Nikjeh (Coach), James Taylor, Alex Riggio,

                         and Ed Skochinski (Regional Contest Director)