Purchasing

The Purchasing Department, under the Director of General Services, handles all procurement activities for the Ventura County Community College District. The District competitively purchases a wide variety of materials, supplies, equipment, services and minor work projects through a centralized purchasing system. Capital work projects are bid and managed through the Capital Planning, Design & Construction Dept. Purchase orders for all capital work projects are issued through the Purchasing Department.

We subscribe to the Codes of Ethics as promulgated by the California Association of Public Purchasing Officers (CAPPO). We expect our bidders and vendors to be ethical in the pursuit of business with the VCCCD.

The VCCCD is subject to California law regarding conflict of interest including the receipt of gifts or entertainment. Vendors are requested to cooperate in this regard.

HOW TO FIND US
The Purchasing Department is located at the District Administration Center. Our address is:
Ventura County Community College District
Purchasing Department
255 W Stanley Ave. Suite 150
Ventura, CA 93001

Staff Directory
Terry Cobos Terry Cobos
Director of General Services
P: 805.652.5558
E: tcobos@vcccd.edu
  Lisa Sorensen
Purchasing Specialist


Computer Equipment and Peripherals
Software
Infrastructure Cabling
Furniture
Flooring - Carpet/Tiles
Window Coverings
Hotel & Catering Contracts
Credit Cards
Cell Phones
P: 805.652.5559
E: lsorensen@vcccd.edu
  Janice Kisch
Purchasing Specialist


Office Supplies
Promotional Products Printing
Copiers Paper
Custodial Products
Fitness/Athletic Equip.
Audio Visual & Surveillance Equip.
Asphalt/Paving/Concrete
HVAC Upgrades
Signage/Scoreboards/Marquees
Tree Trimming
P: 805.652.5561
E: jkisch@vcccd.edu
  Jo Nell Miller
Purchasing Specialist


Heavy Equipment
Modular Buildings
Utility Carts
Vehicles
Hazmat & Remediation
Electrical Upgrades
Painting
Roofing
P: 805.652.5560
E: jonellmiller@vcccd.edu
  Karina Harding
Purchasing Assistant


Moorpark College
Oxnard College
P: 805.652.5562
E: kharding@vcccd.edu
  Sara Fenlon
Purchasing Assistant


Ventura College
District Admin. Center
P: 805.652.5563
E: sfenlon@vcccd.edu
  Beth Doyle
Clerical Assistant


Receptionist
New Vendor Maintenance
P: 805.652.5500
E: bdoyle@vcccd.edu
FAX: 805.652.7700