Non-Harassment/Discrimination Policy

AFFIRMATION OF THE VENTURA COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT'S
NON-HARASSMENT/DISCRIMINATION POLICY

Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973

 
College Name Title Contact Information
Moorpark
College
Patricia Ewins Dean P: 805-378-1804
E: pewins@vcccd.edu
Julius Sokenu Dean P: 805-378-1801
E: jsokenu@vcccd.edu
Oxnard
College
Karen Engelsen Dean P: 805-986-5937
E: kengelsen@vcccd.edu
Will Deits Director of Facilities,
Maintenance & Operations
P: 805-986-7621
E: wdeits@vcccd.edu
Ventura
College
David Bransky Assistant Dean P: 805-654-6400 x3138
E: dbransky@vcccd.edu
Victoria Lugo Dean P: 805-654-6455
E: vlugo@vcccd.edu
District
Administrative
Center
Gary Maehara Director of Human Resources Operations P: 805-652-5506
E: gmaehara@vcccd.edu

The VCCCD recognizes the importance of and is therefore committed to completing investigations and resolving complaints as quickly as possible in accordance with Board Policy 3430, its associated administrative procedure, and Title 5 regulations.

The District disseminates information regarding District policies and appropriate procedures on harassment and discrimination to all employees and students by announcing its existence in prominent places throughout the District including, college catalogs, schedule of classes, employee and/or student portal, on official District bulletin boards, and by direct communication.

pdf document Download Printable Version